Search Site

News

Last recommended posting dates for Christmas 2017

Monday, 27th November 2017

Want to avoid the high-street crowds this year and bag an online bargain? Below you'll find a list of this year's last recommended posting dates. Vertebrate will be sending all orders by second-class post until Wednesday 20 December, after which they will be sent by first-class post until Thursday 21 December. 
 
 
International Standard (airmail) and International tracking signature services

Sat 16 December
Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

Fri 15 December    
Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland

Thur 14 December    
Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA

Wed 13 December    
Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland

Sat 9 December    
Greece, Turkey, Australia, New Zealand

Thur 7 December    
Caribbean, Central and South America

Wed 6 December    
Cyprus, Malta, Asia, Far East, Eastern Europe (except Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia)

Sat 2 December    
Africa, Middle East
 

UK Inland Services

Wednesday 20 December
2nd Class and Royal Mail Signed For®

Thursday 21 December
1st Class and Royal Mail Signed For®

Thursday 21 December
Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed®

For more detail visit www.postoffice.co.uk/christmas/last-posting-dates

. . .